Translated using
Selection or change of the investment plan for 2nd pension pillar
Selected Organization: Valsts sociālās apdrošināšanas aģentūra
Brief description:
Participants of the 2nd pension pillar who have been added to 2nd pension pillar scheme on mandatory basis (persons born after 1 July 1971 and are socially insured) and participants who have joined voluntarily may change the fund manager once per calendar year.

Investment plans managed by the same fund manager may be changed twice per calendar year.

The investment plan has to be selected according to their age and duration of participation in the 2nd pension pillar.

Following the receipt of an application from a person, the State Social Insurance Agency shall ensure transfer of the capital accrued in the 2nd pension pillar from the current to the new investment plan.
A member of the State funded pension scheme.
Maximum period (in working days):
State funded pension scheme accumulated capital transfer from the present to the new investment plan shall be carried out by the SSIA 15 working days from receipt of request
Process description
Documents and forms
Other information
1. solis / Service requests
To request the service, you must fill in for a particular form submission addressed to the SSIA.
May submit a submission:
• on the portal;
• on-site (if requested for service, a personal identification document (passport or ID card) must be produced);
• electronically (the application must be signed with a secure electronic signature containing the time stamp);
• by post.
An application may be submitted in person to any VSAA customer service centre or to the unified customer service centres of the State and local governments.

The submission shall indicate the preferred method of receiving the decision.

Information on the existing investment plan can be obtained from the E-service of the portal Information on the registration of a member of the national funded pension scheme and the choice of the investment plan.
Payments: View payments
Amatas Municipality State and Local Government Unified Customer Service Centre
Baldones Municipality Unified Customer Service Centre
Baltinava Municipality State and Local Government Unified Customer Service Centre
Cesis State and Local Government Unified Customer Service Centre
Cibla Municipality State and Local Government Unified Customer Service Centre
Show all...